A perfect fall dinner

I’m full, fat and happy at the moment.  I had an abundance of squash and apples at my house and decided, “Why not roast them?” Well that’s exactly what I did, with a honey-thyme infusion, cider vinegar and a bit of olive oil.  A perfect side dish to any poultry or pork product. I happened to have some pork belly on hand. Slow-braised and then crisped, it was perfect on top of my roasted squash and apples. A nice 2004 Penfolds Bin 28 Kalimna Shiraz and some crusty bread to soak it all up and it was a little bit of fall-perfection.

3 Responses to “A perfect fall dinner”

  1. Bareback on Fire Island Says:

    Is that horsemeat by any chance? Squash and apples sounds like the name of a bar in the Castro, and I must admit it sounds delicious! Keep up the good work, Rhino.

  2. Pam P Says:

    dang brutha! When is dinner? 😉

  3. Ryan Says:

    FYI – I took the roasted apples and squash as a Thanksgiving side dish and those that tried it had very good things to say!

Leave a Reply

