My ratings might seem a bit odd, so I feel the need to clarify.  I don’t consider every restaurant to be on the same scale and therefore don’t rate them on the same scale.  For instance,  you might be a bit surprised to see that I rated Tin Can higher than Justus Drugstore.  Is the food better there?  No, it’s not even close.  Justus Drugstore is fine dining, and I will rate it on the same scale as I would Niche in St. Louis.  Tin Can is rated on the same scale as other taverns/bars/diners would be.  It’s great, but it’s great for what it is.  I didn’t have high expectations going in to Tin Can like I did when I went to Justus.  Hope this helps you not think I’m crazy. 🙂

Leave a Reply

